• kingergarten_kinderkrippe_5.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_8.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_4.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_1.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_11.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_12.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_2.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_10.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_9.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_3.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_6.jpg

The MIC is open to all children regardless of their social, cultural or religious background. Close cooperation with the parents and meticulous care in dealing with the children are both very important.

The MIC offers full-time day-care solutions. Entry into the MIC is open all year long. New children are usually placed according to their position on the waiting list. The administrative and pedagogical management team of the day-care centre jointly makes the final decision on the allocation of the day-care placements. New children in the MIC go through a settling down trial period during which they reach a full day separation from their parents on a step by step basis. Die MIC meets the quality standard of canton zurich for nutrition and movement.

We kindly ask you to fill in the application form for the waiting list only after the first meeting with the crèche’s management.


Our groups

  • Our Child care

    Sun- and Star Group

    mondgruppe

    The Montessori Infant Community GmbH (MIC) offers day care facilities in 2 groups of 11 children (caring for aged 5 months to 4 years) according to the principles of the Montessori pedagogy. 3 places are available for very small children up to the age of 18 months or for children with special needs.

    Read more ...  
  • Our Kindergarten

    Moon Group

    sonnengruppe

    The MIC Montessori Infant Community GmbH already has a nursery at Seestrasse 133 according to the concept from Dr. Maria Montessori. Due to pedagogical reasons and requests from parents, the MIC would like to use the obligatory kindergarten level to offer support according to Montessori until school is started and therefore give the children the possibility to remain in their familiar surroundings.

    Read more ...  

Maria Montessori’s pedagogy is based on the recognition that neither genetically based growth nor verbal instructions alone cause the human mind to develop. Each child has to build the mental structures on his/her own. This happens due to the child’s interactive handling of the things in his/her environment: learning by doing.

Therefore it is important for children to absorb their impressions with all their senses, while being active with their hands. Thus the children build concepts and ideas. They process, order and classify them with their intellect.

This constructive activity promotes a harmonious, psychically healthy development and the best possible stimulation of the child’s intelligence. The child develops unusual abilities of concentration, stamina and joy for his/her activity. The child attains self-confidence, self-discipline and an immense pleasure in discovering things. For this Maria Montessori uses the expression “normalisation”.

In order to stimulate such a development, there has to be an appropriately prepared environment which offers orderliness and structures in space, time, activity and behaviour and follows the principle: “Help me do it by myself.” Incidentally, this is also true for infants and children with special needs who are in need of individual care.

In a child’s first phase of life the foundations are laid for the child’s healthy development. The prepared environment of the MIC Montessori Infant Community allows a stimulating and safe atmosphere, which offers the children security while they make experiences, learn and experiment in social interactions. Children experience themselves and their actions as individuals and in multi-aged and multi-cultured groups. The children can try out various roles and develop their personalities in the interaction with other children and adults. The children experience and discover their own culture and language as well as those of others.

MIC Montessori Infant Community GmbH / Seestrasse 133 / 8002 Zürich / 044 205 94 00 / info@montessori-infants.ch     facebook

© Webseite erstellt und unterhalten durch
Webagentur dynamic-duo webdesign/-publishing Uetikon am See

• kingergarten_kinderkrippe_9.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_5.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_2.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_12.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_6.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_4.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_11.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_3.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_8.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_1.jpg
  • kingergarten_kinderkrippe_10.jpg

Das Angebot der MIC steht allen Kindern offen, unabhängig ihrer sozialen, kulturellen oder religiösen Herkunft. Auf eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Eltern wird ebenso Wert gelegt wie auf einen äusserst sorgfältigen und respektvollen Umgang mit den Kindern.

Die MIC bietet ganztägige Betreuungslösungen an. Der Eintritt in die MIC kann jederzeit erfolgen. Neue Kinder werden in der Regel gemäss der Reihenfolge ihrer Anmeldung berücksichtigt. Über die definitive Vergabe von Krippenplätzen entscheidet aber ausschliesslich und abschliessend die Administrative und Pädagogische Leitung. Neu eintretende Kinder absolvieren eine Eingewöhnungszeit während derer sie schrittweise an die Trennung von den Eltern herangeführt werden.

Wir bitten Sie, das Anmeldeformular für die Warteliste erst nach dem persönlichen Erstkontakt mit der Leitung auszufüllen.


Unsere Gruppen

  • Unsere Kinderkrippen

    Sonnen- und Sternengruppe

    mondgruppe

    Die Montessori Infant Community GmbH (MIC) bietet täglich 2 Gruppen jeweils im Alter von 5 Monaten bis ca. 3 Jahren eine familienergänzende Betreuungsmöglichkeit nach den Grundsätzen der Montessori-Pädagogik an.

    Drei Plätze können an Kleinstkinder bis 18 Monate oder an Kinder mit besonderen Bedürfnissen vergeben werden.

    Weiterlesen ...  
  • Unser Kindergarten

    Mondgruppe

    sonnengruppe

    Nach langjährigem erfolgreichen Bestehen der MIC Kinderkrippe und auf Wunsch vieler Eltern bietet die MIC seit 2015 einen Montessori Kindergarten für das Alter 3 – 6 Jahre mit bewilligter Kindergartenstufe des Kantons Zürich an.

    Dies ermöglicht den Kindern aus unseren Krippengruppen bis zum Eintritt in die Primarstufe in der gewohnten Umgebung zu verbleiben. Die Lerninhalte des Kindergartenobligatoriums des Kantons Zürich werden durch das Montessori-Curriculum überdurchschnittlich abgedeckt.

    Weiterlesen ...  

Maria Montessoris Pädagogik basiert auf der Erkenntnis, dass weder genetisch gesteuertes Wachstum, noch verbale Instruktion allein die Entwicklung des menschlichen Geistes bewirken. Mentale Strukturen müssen vom Kind selbst aufgebaut werden. Dies geschieht durch eine Auseinandersetzung mit den Dingen der Umwelt mit der Hand: vom Greifen zum Begreifen.

Demnach ist es für Kinder wichtig, dass sie mit all Ihren Sinnen Eindrücke absorbieren, während sie mit den Händen tätig sind, und so Begriffe und Ideen aufbauen, mit dem Verstand verarbeiten und abstrahieren.

Solch aufbauende Tätigkeit fördert eine harmonische, psychisch gesunde Entwicklung und die optimale Aktivierung der Intelligenz des Kindes. Das Kind entwickelt ungewöhnliche Fähigkeiten zur Konzentration, Ausdauer und Freude an seiner Tätigkeit, es kommt zur Selbständigkeit, Selbstdisziplin und grossen Entdeckerfreude. Maria Montessori verwendet hierfür den Begriff Normalisierung.

Um eine solche Entwicklung zu fördern, bedarf es einer sinnvoll Vorbereiteten Umgebung, die Ordnung und Strukturen bieten in Raum, Zeit, Tätigkeit und Verhalten und dem Grundsatz folgt: “Hilf mir, es selbst zu tun”. Dies gilt übrigens auch für Kleinstkinder und Kinder mit besonderen Bedürfnissen, welche einer individuellen Betreuung bedürfen.

In der ersten Lebensphase legt das Kind das Fundament für eine gesunde Entwicklung. Die Vorbereitete Umgebung in der MIC Montessori Infant Community gewährt eine Atmosphäre der Anregung und Geborgenheit, die dem Kind Sicherheit für Erleben, Lernen und Handeln in soziales Umfeld bietet. Das Kind erlebt sich und sein Handeln als Individuum und in der altersgemischten, multikulturellen Gruppe. Es kann sich in verschiedenen Rollen üben und entwickelt sich im Dialog mit anderen Kindern und Erwachsenen. Es lernt und entdeckt seine und andere Kulturen und Sprachen.

MIC Montessori Infant Community GmbH / Seestrasse 133 / 8002 Zürich / 044 205 94 00 / info@montessori-infants.ch    facebook

© Webseite erstellt und unterhalten durch
Webagentur dynamic-duo webdesign/-publishing Uetikon am See